Wombwell Sprints

Circuit - Wombwell

Race Timetable – Sunday 31st March 2019
08:00 Circuit Gates Open Wombwell is around 800m of beautifully smooth tarmac, mixing a variety of corners and three main straights. The circuit is for the most part, not massively wide, especially past the pit areas, so driving skill and traffic management is necessary.
08:30 Booking in and Scrutineering
(If possible we will start this earlier)

Motor Vehicles off circuit.
Drivers Briefing (New rule briefing before practice)

09:15 Circuit open for practice   
09:45 Practice ends, form up Grid
10:00 – 12:00 Race 1 – 2Hr clockwise using long configuration The races are totalled up on a points league basis to gain an overall BPCC result,
with BPCC points awarded for the overall result. Sprint races are scored as follows. 1 point for each win, 2 points for 2nd place, 3 points for 3rd etc with lowest combined total at end of day wins. If there is a draw then the win is awarded to team with highest finishing position.
12:15 – 14:15 Race 2 – 2Hr anti clockwise using long configuration
14:30 – 16:30 Race 3 – 2Hr clockwise using long configuration
17:00 Presentations
17:30 Circuit closes – All off site



Directions Weather
Results Full_details


Wombwell Sprints




Name: Gary Hollingsworth
Email:  wombwell@pedalcarracing.info
Wombwell Sprints Race Facts Winners 2018
Entry Closes: 1 March 2019 PC1 Car 1 Apollo Racing
Race Date: 31 March 2019 PC2 Car 16 Team 105
Race Entry Price

£30 ontime

£35 late

PC3 Car 14 Swebelli Racing
First Race: 2011 PC4
Circuit Length: 760m PC0 Car 45 Crude
Incline: Low PCD Car 45 Crude
Lap Record:


Wing Racers (2014)

PCF Car 9 Royce


 [wpfilebase tag=list id=”17,10″ tpl=’pedalcar-list’ pagenav=1 /]

Last Updated January 6, 2019 at 11:10 pm